Sky Valley Organic Root Beer

054-sky-valley-organic-root-beer

Producer: Sky Valley Foods, Danville, VA
Obtained At: Whole Foods, Port Chester, NY
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Carbonated water, organic cane sugar, organic caramel color, organic vanilla extract, natural flavor, sea salt, organic apple cider vinegar, citric acid
Calories: 110
Sugars: 26
Caffeine: No

It’s fairly difficult for me to find a root beer I haven’t tried before, since I’ve been collecting root beer bottles for almost six years. But my fiancée wanted to go shopping so I scouted out some grocery stores and liquor stores near the stores she was headed to. The liquor store had nothing for me, but the Whole Foods had this one. I haven’t heard of this one before, but it’s organic so I’m not expecting much. The label is okay. The white background is actually rare for root beer labels. The bear’s head is cool, I guess. The taste, however, is pretty bad. As my fiancée said, “I’ve had worse, but it’s not good.” For people who like organic beverages, or beverages with apple cider vinegar, this might be a good option. But for people who like good root beer, this should be at the bottom of the list.

2/10

Leave a comment