Capt’n Eli’s Root Beer

001 - Capn Eli

Producer: Shipyard Brewing Co., LLC, Portland, ME
Obtained At: Walmart in Avon, CT
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Water, Cane Sugar, Caramel Coloring, Natural & Artifical Flavors Including Wintergreen Oil, Anise, Vanilla, Spices, Herbs, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate as a preservative
Calories: 190
Sugars: 47
Caffeine: No

For my first review I thought I would start with one of the best. I originally found this in Maine while visiting some relatives back in 2010 (the bottle on the left in the picture). I remember loving it back then but I forgot how good it really was. So I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it again and rediscovered how delicious this root beer really is. It has a full, complex flavor that isn’t overpowering. This is everything a root beer should be. If you haven’t tried this root beer, buy it next time you see it. It is one of the best.

10/10

Leave a Reply

