LIVE Kombucha Soda Raw & Organic Revive Root Beer

013 - Live Kombucha Soda Raw & Organic Revive Root Beer

Producer: LIVE Soda
Obtained At: Target  
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Organic Raw Kombucha (Organic Fair Trade Certified Tea, Organic Fair Trade Certified Evaporated Cane Juice, and Organic Kombucha Culture fermented in purified water), Natural Flavors, Organic Stevia Extract (Natural Sweetener)
Calories: 40
Sugars: 9g
Caffeine: No

As I’ve stated before, I collect glass bottles of root beer and have been doing so since 2010. So I am always excited when I am able to find a new root beer, especially at a store like Target. This was even better, however, because it had two different styles of bottles, which is double the fun for my collection. I enjoy the label for this. It is very unique but still manages to have a root beer feel to it with the brown. I also like the short, odd-shaped bottle—a good addition to my collection. Unfortunately, that is where my enjoyment ended with this drink. I rarely enjoy a root beer that calls itself “organic” so I admittedly did not go into this with an open mind. Nonetheless, the drink was barely recognizable as root beer. Maybe people who are into kombucha and probiotics would like this, but I did not.

2/10

Leave a Reply

