Chicken Cock Root Beer Flavored Whiskey

019 - Chicken Cock Root Beer Flavored Whiskey

Producer: Chicken Cock Distillers, N. Charleston, SC
Obtained At: M&R Liquors, Manchester, CT
Container: 750ML bottle
ABV: 43%

So I have had this bottle of root beer whiskey for over a year and a half now. My fiancée found it at a liquor store once and bought it for me. I was very excited to get it, as I love root beer and whiskey. The bottle is very cool. I like the metal bottle and the design is well-done. The taste, however, is not very good, which explains why I’ve had it for so long. Everyone I’ve shared it with agrees that they don’t like it that much, so it’s not just me. Trying it again for this review, however, it wasn’t as bad as I remember it being. It has a strong alcohol taste to it, which is to be expected at 86 proof. The root beer flavor isn’t very strong though, and the balance between root beer and whiskey is what seems to be the main problem here. If you want to try root beer whiskey and this is your only choice, by all means go for it. But if you can get your hands on Uncle Bob’s Root Beer Flavored Whiskey instead, you’ll have a much better night.

4/10

One comment

Leave a Reply

