Rocket Fizz Root Beer Float

025 - Rocket Fizz Root Beer Float

Producer: Rocket Fizz Soda Pop and Candy Shops, LLC
Obtained At: Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Carbonated water, sugar, citric acid, caramel color, sodium benzoate, gum acacia, natural and artificial flavor
Calories: 170
Sugars: 42g
Caffeine: No

I am well aware of Rocket Fizz stores. I have found them online numerous times and have tried to stop at one more than once. However, I’ve never been able to pull it off, either because it was too far out of the way or I ran out of time. To be honest though, I don’t think I knew they made this “Root Beer Float” drink. I am always a huge fan of variations on traditional root beer (butterscotch root beer being a good example) so I was very excited to find this at Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store. The label is interesting with the blonde guy riding a rocket. It works for Rocket Fizz, I suppose, but it’s nothing too flashy. The drink itself is disappointing. It’s not bad by any means. It just isn’t nearly as good as I had hoped. The taste is very weak at first and then finally the aftertaste at least gives you a hint of root beer float. I would almost describe it as bland. But, as I said, it isn’t terrible and is drinkable. If you’re near a Rocket Fizz store and feel like giving it a try, by all means go for it. But it’s not something to go out of your way for.

5/10

2 comments

Leave a Reply

