Triple XXX Root Beer

029 - Triple XXX Root Beer

Producer: Triple XXX Root Beer Co., Lafayette, IN
Obtained At: Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Carbonated water, pure cane sugar, caramel color, natural and artificial flavors, sodium benzoate, citric acid
Calories: 160
Sugars: 42g
Caffeine: No

Triple XXX, we meet again at last. When I first started collecting root beer bottles, I found this one at Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store and it quickly became one of my favorite kinds. I buy this one every time I go there because it is the only place I have ever seen it other than online. Well, it had been three years since I visited so I was excited to finally try this again after drinking many more root beers. The label is cool. I actually have two different styles of bottles of this root beer, which is weird. I almost think one of them was an anomaly since I have never seen it like that anywhere else. Anyway, the root beer itself is delicious. It tastes just like I remember. However, I will say that I am sure I have had several root beers that are better than this in the last year and I just can’t give it a 10 based on this tasting alone. Therefore, it gets a 9. But if I gave out half stars I would give this 9.5. Please do yourself a favor and buy this delicious drink if you ever see it.

9/10

One comment

Leave a Reply

