Dang! That’s Good Butterscotch Root Beer

032 - Dang That's Good Butterscotch Root Beer

Producer: Imperial Flavors Beverage Company Inc., Milwaukee, WI
Obtained At: Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Carbonated water, sugar, natural and artificial flavors, caramel color, citric acid, and sodium benzoate
Calories: 120
Sugars: 31g
Caffeine: No

This was the first butterscotch root beer I ever tried. Back then I was blown away by how good it was and even though I have had several others since I was very excited to get my hands on this again. So even though I already had this bottle in my collection, I bought it at Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store on my trip to find new bottles. The label is simple, which I like, and is the same basic design as all their root beers. The flavor is amazing, just as I remember it. The butterscotch is the perfect complement to root beer. It’s so good because it’s not overly sweet. In fact, it has less sugar than most root beers. I don’t really know if this is better or worse than AJ Stephans Butterscotch Root Beer because they are both so good. I would have to have them both at the same time to compare. A moment I hope someday happens. If you ever have a chance to get a taste of this, don’t hesitate. This is one of the best.

10/10

One comment

Leave a Reply

