III Dachshunds Old Fashioned Root Beer

040-iii-dachshunds-old-fashioned-root-beer

Producer: III Dachshunds Beer
Obtained At: Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Triple filtered carbonated water, cane sugar, caramel color, natural and artificial flavors, maltodextrin, citric acid, sodium benzoate
Calories: 120
Sugars: 45
Caffeine: No

This is another one of the root beers I have seen online for years but never been able to get in my hands. It’s at pretty much every online store I’ve looked at I think, but somehow it never ends up in my shopping chart when I check out. Well, all that changed when I saw it at Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store. I like the label. It has a dog on it and the phrase “Time for a Treat.” It also has a story on it about dachshunds and the founding of the company, which is something I always enjoy reading about on the label. The taste is average. Good, but nothing exciting. It is fairly smooth but has an aftertaste that is just a little weird for me. Overall it is a good drink and worth a try.

6/10

One comment

Leave a Reply

