Cicero Beverage Co. Chicago Style Root Beer

044-cicero-beverage-co-chicago-style-root-beer

Producer: Cicero Beverage Co.
Obtained At: Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Carbonated Water, sugar caramel color, sodium benzoate, natural flavor, and citric acid
Calories: 180
Sugars: 30 g
Caffeine: No

So when I went to Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store (aka the Big Yellow Barn), I bought too many bottles of root beer to bring back with me in my suitcase. Not willing to give up on the unopened bottles, I left a box behind and had my mom mail it out to Connecticut for me (thanks Mom!). This is the first one out of the box. I previously reviewed Cicero’s Salted Caramel Root Beer and was not impressed, which was too bad because I was really looking forward to that one. This one, however, is much better. I like the flavor a lot. It’s not your run-of-the-mill root beer. It’s very unique and complex. Definitely try this one out instead of the salted caramel one.

7/10

One comment

Leave a Reply

