North Star Craft Soda Root Beer

047-north-star-craft-soda-root-beer

Producer: Whistler Bottling, LLC, Forest Lake, MN
Obtained At: Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Filtered carbonated water, sugar, natural and artificial flavor, caramel color, sodium benzoate, and citric acid
Calories: 160
Sugars: 45g
Caffeine: No

Before I left on my trip to the Twin Cities, I looked up local root beers that I hadn’t tried while I lived there. This one came up and I added it to my list to go find. Before I even had the chance, however, I found it at the Big Yellow Barn, saving me some time. I like the state of Minnesota on the label, but otherwise the design is pretty basic. The taste is light. Very light. But very good. It takes a minute to really hit you how good this root beer is, but it is one of the better ones for sure. It’s not quite a perfect 10/10, but I highly recommend it.

9/10

One comment

Leave a Reply

