St. John Brewers Virgin Islands Root Beer

052-st-john-brewers-virgin-islands-root-beer

Producer: St. John Brewers
Obtained At: Total Wine, Norwalk, CT
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Water, cane sugar, caramel coloring, natural & artificial flavors including wintergreen oil, anise, vanilla spices, herbs, citric acid, sodium benzoate as a preservative
Calories: 165
Sugars: 49
Caffeine: No

This is my first one I found after my trip to Minnesota’s Largest Candy Store and it is a good one. I found it while passing some time by perusing a liquor store. I always check out the root beer selection at liquor stores because they will usually have a couple rare kinds. Well, this store had St. John Brewers Root Beer, much to my liking. I had seen this online a couple times recently, but had never even looked into getting it yet. So I was very happy to find it. The label is unique, with a palm tree and barrels of root beer. The taste is really good. It is creamy and full. You can taste the wintergreen and the vanilla, and it makes a great combination. The head and fizz are both really good too. I highly recommend this one.

9/10

Leave a Reply

