Boylan Root Beer

056-boylan-root-beer

Producer: Boylan Bottling Co., New York, NY
Obtained At: The Fresh Market in Avon, CT
Container: 12 ounce glass bottle
Ingredients: Carbonated water, cane sugar, natural and artificial flavors, caramel color, sodium benzoate, citric acid
Calories: 170
Sugars: 42g
Caffeine: No

This was the second root beer bottle I kept for my collection back in the spring of 2010. I don’t think I have had it since then even though it is quite common. I have always liked this bottle though. It has a unique shape, an embossed “Boylan Bottling Co.”, and an old-school logo. Now that I look at the bottle from 2010 I realize it is different. The old one says “Boylan Bottleworks” instead of “Boylan Bottling Co.” and also has a white “Sweetened with Pure Cane Sugar” label on the neck. Looks like I have a new bottle here to add to the collection. The taste is not as good as I remember. It tastes kind of weird. I don’t really know how to explain. It’s not bad by any means and definitely not a run-of-the-mill root beer. It’s different. If you haven’t tried Boylan yet, you should probably check it out. But it probably won’t blow you away.

6/10

Leave a Reply

